Welcome, visitor! [ Register | LoginRSS Feed  |   | 

University of Peshawar

  • Listed: September 4, 2016 11:29 am
University of Peshawar


Vision :

To be a prominent public sector university in the region, recognized for its global perspective, diverse and supportive learning environment, having international reputation in research and creative discovery and emphasis on leadership development.

Mission :

The University of Peshawar, a future-oriented and unique institution is committed to achieving excellence in the undergraduate and graduate education, research and public service. The University provides superior and comprehensive educational opportunities through doctoral and special professional educational levels.

The University contributes to the advancement of society through research, creative activity, scholarly inquiry, and development of knowledge. The University preserves and promotes arts, benefits the nation’s economy, serves the citizens through public programs and is dedicated to the production of quality human resource for the knowledge-driven development of the country.


Undergraduate Departments

The following departments offer admissions to Undergraduate Program. 

    1. Department of Geography
    2. Department of Geology
    3. Department of Pharmacy
    4. Department of Zoology
    5. Institute of Management Studies
    6. Quaid e Azam Commerce College
    7. College of Home Economics
    8. Department of Economics
    9. Institute of Education and Research
    10. Department of International Relations
    11. Department of Political Science
    12. Department of Psychology
    13. Centre of Disaster Preparedness and Management
    14. Jinnah College for Women
    15. Shaykh Zayed Islamic Centre
    16. Department of Gender Studies
    17. Department of Urban and Regional Planning
    18. Department of Sociology
    19. Department of Physics
    20. Department of Electronics
    21. Department of Social Work
    22. Department of Urdu
    23. Department of Computer Science
    24. Department of Mathematics
    25. Department of Statistics
    26. Department of Art and Design
    27. Centre of Biotechnology and Microbiology
    28. Department of Botany
    29. Institute of Chemical Sciences
    30. Department of Environmental Sciences


Postgraduate Departments

  1. Department of Geography
  2. Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
  3. Department of Library and Information Science
  4. Institute of Management Studies
  5. Quaid e Azam Commerce College
  6. Department of Economics
  7. Department of International Relations
  8. Law College
  9. Department of Psychology
  10. Centre of Disaster Preparedness and Management
  11. Shaykh Zayed Islamic Centre
  12. Pakistan Study Centre
  13. Department of Regional Studies
  14. Department of Gender Studies
  15. Department of Social Anthropology
  16. Department of Archaeology
  17. Department of Islamiyat
  18. Department of Physics
  19. Department of Electronics
  20. Department of Arabic
  21. Department of Urdu
  22. Department of Persian
  23. Department of Computer Science
  24. Department of English and Applied Linguistics
  25. Department of Mathematics
  26. Department of Statistics
  27. Department of History
  28. Department of Philosophy
  29. Department of Pashto
  30. Department of Botany
  31. Institute of Chemical Sciences
  32. Department of Environmental Sciences
Ad Reference ID: 36457cbbf632febf

No Tags

1719 total views, 1 today


Leave a Reply